Capacity Building Activities

The University of Wah has launched a Capacity Building Activity (CBA) Program to be organized by each Faculty to improve the skills of students / individuals and organisations, and other resources needed to do their jobs competently or to a greater capacity to obtain better results. The four components of capacity building are being considered that include institutional development, financial resource development, human resource development and effective National Society programmes. These components altogether are interdependent and mutually reinforcing. Capacity Building will thrust upon developing and strengthening the skills, instincts, abilities, processes and resources that organizations and communities need to survive, adapt, and thrive in a fast-changing world.

We are offering the following courses and workshops:


Print Voucher
Department of Civil Engineering
Civil Engineering Surveying
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 December, 2022 - 31 December, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Haroon Email: muhammad.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Primavera and Project Planning
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 December, 2022 - 31 December, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Engr Salman Zaidi Email: salman.zaidi391@gmail.com
Apply Online
Department of Electrical Engineering
How to start freelancing through Fiver and Upwork
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 December, 2022 - 23 December, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Haris Masood Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Website Development
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 December, 2022 - 31 December, 2022, Timing: 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Focal Person: Engr. Naveed Anwar Email: naveed.anwar@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Technical Accident Investigation
Category: Short Course
Duration: 05 December, 2022 - , Timing: 04:30 PM

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

OSHA IASP
Category: Short Course
Duration: 19 December, 2022 - 18 January, 2023, Timing: 04:30 PM

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

3D Parametric Modelling Using CREO
Category: Short Course
Duration: 02 January, 2023 - 06 January, 2023, Timing: 04:30 PM

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechatronics Engineering
Hands-on Training on Python in Data Science and Machine Learning
Category: Training
Duration: 13 February, 2023 - 24 March, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Focal Person: Mr. Muhammad Ismail Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Programming and Interfacing with Arduino Controller
Category: Training
Duration: 12 December, 2022 - 23 December, 2022, Timing: 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Focal Person: Mr. Muhammad Ismail Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Artificial Intelligence - A Practical Approach
Category: Short Course
Duration: 05 December, 2022 - 04 January, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM -06:00 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Waseem Shahzad Email: waseemshahzad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online