Disable Preloader

Capacity Building Activities

The University of Wah has launched a Capacity Building Activity (CBA) Program to be organized by each Faculty to improve the skills of students / individuals and organisations, and other resources needed to do their jobs competently or to a greater capacity to obtain better results. The four components of capacity building are being considered that include institutional development, financial resource development, human resource development and effective National Society programmes. These components altogether are interdependent and mutually reinforcing. Capacity Building will thrust upon developing and strengthening the skills, instincts, abilities, processes and resources that organizations and communities need to survive, adapt, and thrive in a fast-changing world.

We are offering the following courses and workshops:


Print Voucher
Department of Biosciences
Methods, Tools and Techniques frequently used in Microbiology and Biotechnology
Category: Workshop
Duration: 08 August, 2022 - 20 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Muhammad Idrees Email: muhammad.idrees@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Molecular Techniques in Relation to Zoological Specimens
Category: Short Course
Duration: 26 July, 2022 - 28 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Razia Bibi Email: razia.virk@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

DNA Extraction and Characterization of Different Isolated Bacteria’s
Category: Short Course
Duration: 18 July, 2022 - 22 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Sania Rauf Email: sania.rauf@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Molecular Biology Lab Work and In-Silico Data Analysis
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 03 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Bushra Gul Email: bushra.gul@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Microbial Fermentation & Enzymes Production
Category: Short Course
Duration: 27 June, 2022 - 01 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Jehangir Khan Email: jehangir.khan@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Hands on training of Isolation and Characterization of Soil Bacteria
Category: Short Course
Duration: 11 July, 2022 - 13 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Naheed Malik Email: jehangir.khan@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Chemical Engineering
Industrial Wastewater Treatment to Bring in Compliance with EPA
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. K S Baig Email: khurram.shahzad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Material & Energy Balance Techniques on Industrial Plants using MS Excel
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 02 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Fazeel Ahmad Email: fazeel.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Fuel Testing Techniques
Category: Short Course
Duration: 08 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Saleem Iqbal Email: saleem.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Chemistry
FTIR Analysis
Category: Workshop
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 27 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Faisal Nawaz Email: faisal.nawaz@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Computational Analysis
Category: Workshop
Duration: 16 August, 2022 - 18 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Zaheer Ahmad Email: dr.zaheer.ahmad@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

UV/Visible + SEM/TEM+ XRD Analysis
Category: Workshop
Duration: 09 August, 2022 - 11 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Fawad Ahmad Email: fawad.ahmad@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Write Up of Research Thesis, Research Paper, Research Project
Category: Workshop
Duration: 06 September, 2022 - 07 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Shazia Naheed Email: shazia.naheed@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Role of Computational Chemistry in Experimental Studies
Category: Workshop
Duration: 02 August, 2022 - 02 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Humaira Razzaq Email: humaira.razzaq@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Use of Origin and Endnote Software
Category: Workshop
Duration: 08 August, 2022 - 09 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Tahira Amir Email: tahira.amir@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Reference Citation Software (Endnote, Mendley, Zotero)
Category: Workshop
Duration: 29 August, 2022 - 29 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Asia Bibi Email: asia.bibi@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Software Handling
Category: Workshop
Duration: 26 July, 2022 - 27 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Sana Javaid Email: sana.javaid@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Instrument Handling (Rotary Evaporator, pH meter, Conductometer)
Category: Workshop
Duration: 03 August, 2022 - 04 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Tahira Sabeen Email: tahira.sabeen@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Computational Software
Category: Workshop
Duration: 25 August, 2022 - 25 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Saba Tahir Email: saba.tahir@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Civil Engineering
3D Studio Max
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 12 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Shoaib Muhammad Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Levelling and Total Station
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 12 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Shoaib Muhammad Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Auto-CAD, Revit, Robot, Navisworks
Category: Short Course
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 02 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Taimur Mazhar Sheikh Email: taimur.sheikh@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Excel for Engineers
Category: Short Course
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 02 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Taimur Mazhar Sheikh Email: taimur.sheikh@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

ETABS
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Haroon Email: muhammad.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Computer Science
Referencing Tools (Endnote and Mendeley)
Category: Workshop
Duration: 24 August, 2022 - 25 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Naveera Sahar Email: naveera.sahar@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

MetaVerse and its Future
Category: Seminar
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 01 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Isra Naz Email: isra.naz@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Unity Game Development
Category: Short Course
Duration: 23 August, 2022 - 15 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Isra Naz Email: isra.naz@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Deep Learning Using MATLAB
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 25 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Abdul Muiz Email: abdul.muiz@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Learning to Manage Database with SQL
Category: Workshop
Duration: 24 August, 2022 - 26 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Kainat Ibrar,Attia Irum Email: attia.irum@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Understanding CNN Architectures
Category: Webinar
Duration: 03 August, 2022 - 03 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Ayesha Siddiqa Email: ayesha.siddiqa@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Azure for Beginners
Category: Short Course
Duration: 06 September, 2022 - 20 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Saba Iqbal Email: saba.iqbal@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Crypto Currency for Beginners
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 24 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Bilal Email: muhammad.bilal@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Ethical Hacking (Penetration Testing)
Category: Workshop
Duration: 09 August, 2022 - 09 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Wajih-un Nabi Email: wajih@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Economics
2-Days Workshop on SPSS & EViews in Social Sciences
Category: Training
Duration: 16 August, 2022 - 17 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Asma,Mr. Mansoor Khan Email: abdul.mansoor@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Education
Montessori Teaching Training Workshop
Category: Workshop
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 31 August, 2022, Timing: 09:00 AM -12:00 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Wajiha Kanwal Email: dr.wajihakanwal@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Electrical Engineering
Digital Marketing
Category: Short Course
Duration: 29 August, 2022 - 02 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Naveed Anwar Email: naveed.anwar@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Technical Writing and Presentation Skills
Category: Short Course
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 26 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Haris Masood Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Modeling and Simulation of Components of Power System using Matlab/Simulink
Category: Short Course
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Mian Farhan Ullah Email: farhan.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Introduction to Matlab and Simulink for Simulation of Linear Control Systems
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 26 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Sohaira Ahmed Email: sohaira.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of English
Academic & Research Writing
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 03 September, 2022, Timing: 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Focal Person: Dr. Rasib Mahmood Email: rasib.mahmood@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

English Spoken
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 03 September, 2022, Timing: 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Focal Person: Nuzhat Nawaz Email: nuzhat.nawaz@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Corpous Linguistics
Category: Workshop
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 03 September, 2022, Timing: 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Focal Person: Dr. Rasib Mahmood Email: rasib.mahmood@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Dissertation Writing
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 03 September, 2022, Timing: 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Focal Person: Aqsa Atta Email: aqsa.atta@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Islamic and Pakistan Studies
Character Building Through Quran
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 22 August, 2022, Timing: 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Hafiz Shuaib Farooq Email: hafiz.shuaib@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Management Sciences
Financial Statement Analysis
Category: Short Course
Duration: 05 July, 2022 - 05 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Email:
Apply Online

Applied Time Series Finance with Eviews
Category: Short Course
Duration: 06 July, 2022 - 06 July, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Email:
Apply Online

PSX Online Trading: Learn & Earn!
Category: 3 Day Training (24-25/AUG Trading Prereqs, 30 /AUG Live Trading Practice)
Duration: 24 August, 2022 - 30 August, 2022, Timing: 09:00 AM - 13:00 PM

Focal Person: Noshaba Zulfiqar Email: noshaba.zulfiqar@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mathematics
MATLAB - Introductory Course
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 26 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Qazi Mahmood Ul Hassan Email: qazimahmood@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

MAPLE - Introductory Course
Category: Short Course
Duration: 18 July, 2022 - 22 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Muhammad Shakeel Email: uhammad.shakeel@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Training of Some Research Related Software, Lectures and a Webinar
Category: Training
Duration: 05 September, 2022 - 07 September, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Siddra Rana Email: sidra.rana@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ABAQUS
Category: Short Course
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Azeem Email: m.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

CREO
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 26 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Haider Ali Email: m.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Cycle Tempo
Category: Short Course
Duration: 05 September, 2022 - 09 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Reshaeel Email: muhammad.reshaeel@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechatronics Engineering
Design of Embedded Systems
Category: Training
Duration: 01 August, 2022 - 05 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Waseem Shahzad Email: waseemshahzad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Programming in C and C++
Category: Short Course
Duration: 25 July, 2022 - 05 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Fadia Ali Khan and Email: fadiasohail@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Solid Works
Category: Short Course
Duration: 29 August, 2022 - 09 September, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Nafees Ur Rehman Email: nafees.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Programming and Interfacing with Arduino Controller
Category: Workshop
Duration: 15 August, 2022 - 19 August, 2022, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Muhammad Ismail Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Physics
The Theoretical Minimum
Category: Short Course
Duration: 03 August, 2022 - 17 August, 2022, Timing: 10:00 AM -02:00 PM

Focal Person: Muhamamd Mudassar Abbasi Email: muhammad.rizwan@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

An Overview of Electromagnetic Theory
Category: Short Course
Duration: 22 August, 2022 - 23 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Sana Saghir Email: yeda.farwa.bukhari@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Introduction to Space Physics
Category: Short Course
Duration: 21 July, 2022 - 29 July, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Muhammad Rizwan Email: muhammad.mudassar@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Using Digital Library and Online Research Resources
Category: Short Course
Duration: 10 August, 2022 - 11 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Prof. Dr. Uzma Ghazanfar Email: uzma.ghazanfar@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Data Compilation and Plotting through Origin
Category: Short Course
Duration: 17 August, 2022 - 18 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Dr. Matiullah Shah Email: drmatishah@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Basics of Monte Carlo Simulation using MATLAB
Category: Short Course
Duration: 24 August, 2022 - 25 August, 2022, Timing: 09:30 AM -12:30 PM

Focal Person: Anas Ramzan Email: anas.ramzan@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Psychology
Psychological Assessment and Clinical Case report Writing
Category: Workshop
Duration: 10 August, 2022 - 11 August, 2022, Timing: 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Focal Person: Muzaffar Janjua Email: maria.muzaffar@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Sociology
Research Paper Writing and Publication
Category: Short Course
Duration: 03 August, 2022 - 04 August, 2022, Timing: 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Focal Person: Jamil Ahmed Email: jamil.sheikh@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Workshop on Step in Thesis Write Up
Category: Workshop
Duration: 17 August, 2022 - 18 August, 2022, Timing: 10:00 AM -02:00 PM

Focal Person: Jamil Ahmed Email: jamil.sheikh@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Statistics
Data Analysis with STATA and R-Language
Category: Workshop
Duration: 17 August, 2022 - 18 August, 2022, Timing: 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Focal Person: Rizwan Ali Email: rizwan.ali@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online