The Department of Mathematics was started with the inception of the University in 2005. The Department offers two degree programs i.e. BS (Hons) 4-year and 2-years MSc programs. The Department has qualified and experienced faculty members. Mathematics has been declared as a compulsory subject for all BS (Hons) degree programs of Basic Sciences. Course for BS (Hons) and MSc Degree programs have been designed to produce better qualities and more competent man-power to meet the needs of the society in general and to provide expertise in mathematics to solve problems in other areas such as Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Economic and defense industries etc. It has further been designed to create interest in Mathematics and to produce scientific culture in the country.


Collapse All | Expand All

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

Department of computer science Workshops, Seminars, Conferences and MOUs


Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.