Department of Psychology

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Noman Aftab Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Psychology, 2020, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Organizational Psychology Tel: (051) 9157 746
Email: nouman.aftab@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Maaz Ahmed Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Bahria University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology Tel:
Email: maaz.ahmed@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Samina Rashid Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Psychology, 2015, International Islamic University,Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Psychological testing , Data Analysis and Research Methods Tel:
Email: samina.rashid@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Habiba Shaheen Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phill. Psychology, 2017, Preston University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Health Psychology Tel:
Email: habiba.shaheen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Haleema Adnan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, UMT, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Counseling, Cognition and Emotion Tel:
Email: haleema.adnan@uow.edu.pk

Amna Hassan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2021, International Islamic University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Islamic Psychology, Social Psychology Tel:
Email: Amna.Hassan@uow.edu.pk

Ayesha Khan Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phill. Psychology, 2021, National Institute of Psychology, Quaid.e.Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Data Analysis and Research Methods Tel:
Email: ayesha.khan@uow.edu.pk

Sania Parveen Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2020, Shifa Tameer.e.Millat University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Developmental Psychology Tel:
Email: Sania.Parveen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Asnea Tariq Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Psychological Testing Tel:
Email: asnea.tariq@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Afzal Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Foundation University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Positive Psychology, Social Psychology Tel:
Email: rabia.afzal@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.