Department of Psychology

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Samina Rashid Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Psychology, 2015, International Islamic University,Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Psychological testing , Data Analysis and Research Methods Tel: (051) 9157746
Email: samina.rashid@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Noman Aftab Coordinator/ Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Psychology, 2011, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Organizational Psychology Tel:
Email: nouman.aftab@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Khadeeja Munawar Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2014, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Abnormal Psychology Tel:
Email: khadeeja.munawar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Asnea Tariq Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Psychological Testing Tel:
Email: asnea.tariq@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Maaz Ahmed Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Bahria University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology Tel:
Email: maaz.ahmed@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Afzal Lecturer

Qualification: MS Clinical Psychology, 2016, Foundation University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Positive Psychology, Social Psychology Tel:
Email: rabia.afzal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Habiba Shaheen Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Phill. Psychology, 2017, Preston University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Health Psychology Tel:
Email: habiba.shaheen@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS