Department of Physics

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Uzma Ghazanfar Dean Basic Sciences/ Chairperson

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 2006, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Material Sciences Tel: (051) 9157722
Email: uzma.ghazanfar@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Sikandar Azam Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 1987, McMaster University, Canada
Research Interests: Theoretical Particle Physics Tel:
Email: dr.sikandar.azam@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Matiullah Shah Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 2013, PIEAS, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Materials Engineering Tel:
Email: drmatishah@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Javed Iqbal Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2007, Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science & Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Electronics, Laser Application Tel:
Email: javed.iqbal@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Anas Ramzan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Physics, 2012, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: 128Computational Physics Tel:
Email: anas.ramzan@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Rizwan Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2011, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Magniction and Magnetic Materials Tel:
Email: muhammad.rizwan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Fakhra Ghafoor Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Experimental High Energy Physics Tel:
Email: fakhra.ghafoor@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Wajeeha Khalid Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Plasma Physics Tel:
Email: wajeeha.khalid@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Kashif Arshad Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2010, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Industrial Plasma Tel:
Email: kashif.arshad@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sana Saghir Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, CIIT, Islamabad
Research Interests: Quantum Plasma Tel:
Email: sana.saghir@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Fatima Ali Khan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Physics, 2012, International Islamic University Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Laser Spectroscopy Tel:
Email: fatimaali.khan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Faiza Saba Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2008, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Quantum Optics and Plasma Physics Tel:
Email: faiza.saba@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Syeda Farwa Bukhari Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2012, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Plasma Physics Tel:
Email: syeda.farwa.bukhari@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Qazi Muhammad Nouman Amjad Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Physics ,2016, UET, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Nuclear Energy Technology Tel:
Email: qazi.nouman@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Raheel Abbas Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2007, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Material Sciences Tel:
Email: raheel.abbas@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS