Department of Physics

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Uzma Ghazanfar Dean Basic Sciences

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 2006, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Material Sciences Tel: (051) 9157722
Email: uzma.ghazanfar@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Matiullah Shah A/Chairperson /Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 2013, PIEAS, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Structural, Electrical and Magnetic study, NEXAFS, Phase Competition, Impedance Spectroscopy Tel: (051) 9157783
Email: drmatishah@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Ibrar Hussain Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2016, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: High Energy Physics Tel:
Email: ibrar.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Jameel-Un Nabi Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Physics, 1999, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Renewable Energy Resources, Optical Engineering Tel: (051) 9157766
Email: jameel@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Rizwan Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2011, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Magnetism and Magnetic Materials Tel: 0334-9545735
Email: muhammad.rizwan@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Anas Ramzan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Physics, 2012, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computational & Plasma Physics Tel: (051) 9157773
Email: anas.ramzan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Faiza Saba Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2008, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Quantum Optics and Plasma Physics Tel: (051) 9157773
Email: faiza.saba@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Wajeeha Khalid Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Plasma Physics Tel: (051) 9157773
Email: wajeeha.khalid@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sana Saghir Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, CIIT, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Quantum Plasma Tel: (051) 9157773
Email: sana.saghir@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Syeda Farwa Bukhari Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2012, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Plasma Physics Tel: (051) 9157773
Email: syeda.farwa.bukhari@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Mudassar Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2019, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Theoretical Plasma Physics Tel: 0336-5108095
Email: muhammad.mudassar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Fakhra Ghafoor Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Experimental High Energy Physics Tel:
Email: fakhra.ghafoor@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Fatima Ali Khan Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Physics, 2012, International Islamic University Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Laser Spectroscopy Tel:
Email: fatimaali.khan@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Junaid Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physics, 2019, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: High Energy Physics Tel:
Email: muhammad.junaid@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.