Department of Mathematics

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Muhammad Shakeel Chairperson/ Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2015, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: 580Soliton Theory, Numerical and Analytical Solution Tel: (051) 9157734
Email: muhammad.shakeel@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mazhar Mehmood Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mathematics, 2013, CIIT, Abbottabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fixed Point Theory, Operator Theory Tel:
Email: mazhar.mehmood@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Qazi Mahmood Ul Hassan Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2015, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computational and Applied Mathematics Tel:
Email: qazimahmood@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Tasawar Abbas Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Applied Mathematics, 2018, IIUI, Islamabad, Pakistan, 
Research Interests: Wave Propagation and Inverse Scattering Tel:
Email: tasawar.abbas@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Siddra Rana Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2019, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: DeNon Newtonian Fluid Dynamics Tel:
Email: siddra.rana@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Bilal Ahmad Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Applied Mathematics, 2019, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics Tel:
Email: bilal.ahmad@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ashraf Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2006, Bahaud din Zakariya University, Multan, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fixed Point Theory Tel:
Email: dr.muhammad.ashraf@uow.edu.pk

Dr.Saira Zainab Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2012, CIIT, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Functional Analysis, Pure Mathematics, Variation Inequality Tel:
Email: saira.zainab@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Umbreen Khalid Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Mathematics, 2010, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics Tel:
Email: umbreen.khalid@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Ayesha Faisal Lecturer

Qualification: Ph.D. Mathematics, 2019, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computational Mathematics, CAD, CAGD Tel:
Email: ayesha.faisal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sanaa Anjum Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Mathematics, 2012, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fuzzy Logic, Commutative Algebra, Group Theory Tel:
Email: sanaa.anjum@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muavia Mansoor Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mathematics and Modeling, 2012, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Research Interests: Number Theory Tel:
Email: muavia.mansoor@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Attia Rani Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mathematics, 2013, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Applied Mathematics Tel:
Email: attia.rani@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sidra Ayub Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mathematics, 2016, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics, Linear Algebra, Composite Material Tel:
Email: sidra.ayub@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Noreen Niazi Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mathematics, 2018, CIIT, Abbottabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Symmetry Analysis of Fractional Differential Equations Tel:
Email: noreen.niazi@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Munazza Saeed Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics, 2006, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Analytical Techniques in Fluid Mechanics Tel:
Email: munazza.saeed@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

Department of computer science Workshops, Seminars, Conferences and MOUs

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.