Department of English

Faculty Profiles

Ms. Nayla Naseem Chairperson/ Lecturer

Qualification: M.A English Literature, 2006, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Prose, ELT Tel: (051) 9157744
Email: nayla.naseem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Nuzhat Nawaz Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: M.A English Literature and Linguistics, 2006, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Applied Linguistics Tel:
Email: nuzhat.nawaz@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Aqsa Atta Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. English Literature and Linguistics, 2015, Air University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Applied Linguistics, ELT Tel:
Email: aqsa.atta@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Shumaila Noreen Lecturer

Qualification: MS English Language and Literature, 2014, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Critical Theories in Post-modernism, 20th Century English Poetry Tel:
Email: shumaila.noreen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Ghazala Rashid Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. English Literature, 2011, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Literary Theory, Post-modernism, Native American Literature Tel:
Email: ghazala.rashid@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Khola Sara Amir Lecturer

Qualification: M.A English, 2014, Literature and Linguistics, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan, M.Phil. in progress
Research Interests: Linguistics Tel:
Email: khola.sara@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sana Afzal Demonstrator

Qualification: M.A English, 2006, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Literary Criticism, Drama Tel:
Email: sana.afzal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saima Murtaza Demonstrator

Qualification: M.A English Literature, 2001, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Literary Theory, Post-modernism and Post Colonism Tel:
Email: saima.murtaza@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Nashrah  Usmani Demonstrator (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.A English Literature, 2007, University of Wah, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: English Literature Tel:
Email: nashrah.usmani@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS