Department of Economics

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Syed Imran Rais Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Economics, 2016, Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science & Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Environmental Economics, Development Economics Tel: (051) 9157742
Email: imran.rais@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Syed Tahir Hussain Shah Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. 2010, Islamic International University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Microeconomics, Development Economics, Econometrics Tel:
Email: Syed.tahir@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Khalid Zaman Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Economics, 2013, Preston University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Development Economics, Environmental Economics Tel:
Email: dr.khalidzaman@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Shakira Ejaz Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Economics, 2012, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics Tel:
Email: shakira.ejaz@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saiqa Farid Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Economics, 2015, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: 340Developmental Economics Tel:
Email: saiqa.farid@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Baserat Sultana Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Economics, 2014, Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science & Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Developmental Economics Tel:
Email: Baserat.sultana@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Abdul Manssor Lecturer

Qualification: MS Economics, 2014, International Islamic University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Monetary Economics, Development Economics Tel:
Email: abdul.mansoor@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Asma Arif Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil 2009, Islamic International University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Macroeconomics Tel:
Email: asma.arif@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Yasir Mahmood Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil 2013, Quaid-i-Azam university , Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Macroeconomics Tel:
Email: yasir.junjua@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS