Department of Biosciences

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Shumaila Naz Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Biochemistry/ Biotechnology, 2009, SBS-University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Biochemistry/Biotechnology Tel: (051) 9157732
Email: dr.shumaila.naz@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Asghari Bano Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Plant Physiology, 1983, University of Glasgow Scotland, UK
Research Interests: Plant Physiology, Plant Harmones, Plant Microbe Interaction Tel: (051) 9157732
Email: asghari.bano@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Waqas Hassan Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Biotechnology, 2012, University of Natural Resources and Life sciences Vienna, Austria
Research Interests: Biotechnology/Molecular Biology Tel:
Email: waqas.hassan@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Idrees Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. B.Pharm (R.PH), 2015, CIIT, Islamabd, Pakistan
Research Interests: Molecular Microbiology, NewDrugs designs & Discovery, Public Health Tel:
Email:

Ms. Shoaiba Naz Coordinator/ Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Reproductive Physiology, 2002, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Reproductive Physiology/Zoology  Tel:
Email: shoaiba.naz@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Saleem Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Biotechnology, 2007, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Biochemistry/ Biotechnology Tel:
Email: rabia.saleem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Javeria Naz Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Plant Systematic, 2009, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Research Interests: Plant Taxonomy and Biodiversity Tel:
Email: naheed.malik@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Naheed Malik Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Botany, 2009, Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Research Interests: Soil Mycology Tel:
Email: javeria.naz@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sania Rauf Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. 2014, Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Endocrinology Tel:
Email: sania.rauf@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Zeenat Haq Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Phil. Biosciences, 2016, Universtiy of Wah, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Botany Tel:
Email: zeenat.haq@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rehana Sajid Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Phil. Public Health & Epidemiology, 2017, SZABMU, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Nutritional Epidemiology, Proteomics, Modeling & Docking Tel:
Email: rehana.sajid@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS