Department of Biosciences

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Syed Waqas Hassan Chairperson/ Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Biotechnology, 2012, University of Natural Resources and Life sciences Vienna, Austria
Research Interests: Biotechnology/Molecular Biology Tel: (051) 9157732
Email: waqas.hassan@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Huda Sarwar Coordinator / Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Hydrobiology, 2020, Fish Immunology and Parasitology. Institute of Hydrobiology, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Wuhan, China
Research Interests: Immunology, parasitology Tel:
Email: huda.sarwar@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Asghari Bano Professor (On Leave)

Qualification: Ph.D. Plant Physiology, 1983, University of Glasgow Scotland, UK
Research Interests: Plant Physiology, Plant Harmones, Plant Microbe Interaction Tel: (051) 9157760
Email: asghari.bano@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Sohail Hameed Professor

Qualification: Post Doc Scottish Crop Research Institute (SCRI), 2007, Dundee, Scotland, UK
Research Interests: Applied Soil Microbiology and Biotechnology Tel: (051) 9157760
Email: dr.sohail.hameed@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Shumaila Naz Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Biochemistry/ Biotechnology, 2009, SBS-University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Biochemistry/Biotechnology Tel: (051) 9157790
Email: dr.shumaila.naz@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Idrees Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. B.Pharm (R.PH), 2015, CIIT, Islamabd, Pakistan
Research Interests: Molecular Microbiology, NewDrugs designs & Discovery, Public Health Tel:
Email: muhammad.idrees@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Razia Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: PhD Animal Sciences 2021 from Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Research Interests: Physiology (Human and Animal Physiology), Developmental Biology Tel:
Email: razia.virk@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Saleem Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Biotechnology, 2007, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Biochemistry/ Biotechnology Tel:
Email: rabia.saleem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Naheed Malik Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Botany, 2009, Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Soil Mycology Tel:
Email: naheed.malik@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Zeenat Haq Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Biosciences, 2016, Universtiy of Wah, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, PhD in Progress
Research Interests: Ethno Botany, Plant Taxonomy, Micro biology and Molecular Biology Tel:
Email: zeenat.haq@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sania Rauf Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. 2014, Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Endocrinology Tel:
Email: sania.rauf@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Bushra Gul Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Biochemistry, 2017, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Molecular and Genetic analysis of recessive disorders in human. Tel:
Email: bushra.gul@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Jehangir khan Lecturer

Qualification: M. Phil. biotechnology, 2017, PMAS Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan, Ph.D. in Progress
Research Interests: Biotechnology, enzymology, Plants Systematics and taxonomy Tel:
Email: jehangir.khan@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mazahir Abbas Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Biochemistry /Molecular Biology, 2019, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Drug Testing, Transgenic Research, Human Genetic Disorder, Cancer Cell Lines. Tel:
Email: mazahir.abbas@uow.edu.pk

Ms.Iqra Tariq Demonstrator

Qualification: MS Biosciences, 2020, University of Wah, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Enzymology, Molecular Biology Tel:
Email: iqra.tariq@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Madiha Rashid Demonstrator

Qualification: MS Biosciences, 2020, University of Wah, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in Progress
Research Interests: Nanotechnology, Microbiology, Biochemistry Tel:
Email: madiha.rashid@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.