Department of Chemistry

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Zaheer Ahmad Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, 2009, University of Karachi, Karachi, Pakistan
Research Interests: Natural Products, Medicinal Chemistry Tel: (051) 9157733
Email: dr.zaheer.ahmad@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Faisal Nawaz Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, 2013, Aix-Marseille University, France
Research Interests: Asymmetric Synthesis, Organocatalysis, Organometallic Chemistry, Hetreocyclic Chemistry, Nanomaterials, Natural Products Tel:
Email: faisal.nawaz@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Shazia Naheed Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemistry, 2015, Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan, Pakistan
Research Interests: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Synthesis and Applications Tel:
Email: shazia.naheed@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Faiza Asghar Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2016, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Organometallics, Coordination Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Spectroscopy, DFT Study, DNA Interactions Tel:
Email: dr.faiza.asghar@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ajmal Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Physical Chemistry, 2016, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: 486Hydrogels, Nanoparticles, Catalysis, Adsorption, Sensor Tel:
Email: dr.muhammad.ajmal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Irum Fatima Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2011, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Amine functionalized SEBS and Epoxy Tel:
Email: irum.fatima@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Kamal Badshah Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2008, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Organometallics, Catalysis, DNA Interactions Tel:
Email: kamal.badshah@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Tahira Amir Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2012, Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Soil Analysis, Sequential Extraction of Metals Tel:
Email: tahira.amir@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Irfan Haider Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physical Chemistry, 2010, Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Physical Processes on Thin Film Surfaces Tel:
Email: Irfan.haider@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Shama Noureen Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Organometallic Complex Synthesis, DNA Binding Interactions Tel:
Email: shama.noureen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Asia Bibi Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2013, Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Perovskite based LEDs and Phototransistors Tel:
Email: asia.bibi@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Shehna Farooq Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physical Chemistry, 2013, National Center of Excellence, Peshawar, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Conducting Polymers Tel:
Email: shehna.farooq@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sana Javaid Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Analytical/Industrial Chemistry, 2014, CIIT, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Nano-Composites Tel:
Email: sana.javaid@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Salma Nisar Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2014, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: 256Organometallic Synthesis, Anti-Cancer and Anti-Corrosive Applications Tel:
Email: salma.nisar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sobia Dilpazir Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Phil. Physical Chemistry, 2014, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Material Chemistry, Electrospun Carbon Nanofibers for photocatalytic performance Tel:
Email: sobia.dilpazir@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Nudrat Mubarik Lecturer

Qualification: M.Phil. Inorganic/Analytical Chemistry, 2015, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Nanomaterial synthesis, Nanomaterials for Sustainable Development, Photocatalysis, Organometallic Complex Synthesis Tel:
Email: nudrat.mubarik@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Tahira Sabeen Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Sc. Inorganic Chemistry, 2005, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Nanomaterials, Organo-Transition Complexes Tel:
Email: tahira.sabeen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Wajiha Munib Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Organic Chemistry , 2016 University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Nanoparticles, Organic Synthesis, Green synthesis Tel:
Email: wajiha.munib@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS