Department of Management Sciences

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mamoor Dean Social Sciences

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemical Engineering (Process Modelling), 1983, Newcastle University, UK
Research Interests: Process Modelling & Design, Transport Processes Tel: (051) 9157764
Email: mamoorgm@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Nasir Mehmood Chairperson/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2013, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D (In Progress)
Research Interests: Leadership, HRM, General Management Tel: (051) 9157741
Email: nasir.mehmood@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Tahir Masood Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Transportation), 1987, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
Research Interests: Light Rail System, High Speed Rail, Engineering Management Tel:
Email: dr.tahir.masood@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Saman Attiq Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Management Sciences, 2013, Muhammad Ali Jinnah University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Consumer Behavior, Quantitative Analysis Tel:
Email: dr.saman.attiq@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Zain Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2016, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Supply Chain Management, Contemporary Issues of Marketing Tel:
Email: muhammad.zain@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Noshaba Zulfiqar Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Finance, 2010, Handels, SBEL, Gothenburg, Sweden. Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: Noshaba.zulfiqar@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Ghulam Yasin Lecturer

Qualification: MBA Management Sciences, 2005, Manchester University, Manchester, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Consumer Behavior Tel:
Email: gulam.yasin@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Mehvish Mobeen Lecturer

Qualification: MS International Management and Skill Development, 2011, Universite de Rennes 1, Rennes, France
Research Interests: Human Resource Management Tel:
Email: mehvish.mobeen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Afshan Sultana Lecturer

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Leadership, Human Resource Management Tel:
Email: afshan.sultana@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Kamran Ahmed Lecturer

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: kamran.ahmed@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Hamza Shahab Lecturer

Qualification: MPA Public Administration, 2015, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Human Resource Management Tel:
Email: hamza.shahab@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Aamir Khan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2015, CIIT, Abbottabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Human Resource Management Tel:
Email: aamir.khan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Syeda Samar Shahid Bokhari Demonstrator

Qualification: M.Phil. English Literature, 2017, Lahore Leads University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Existentialist Americanism Tel:
Email: samar.bokhari@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Farhan Shahzad Demonstrator

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: farhan.shahzad@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Kamil Hussain Demonstrator

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2013, SZABIST, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Human Resource Management Tel:
Email: kamil.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sobia Irum Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: General Management Tel:
Email: sobia.irum@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Sehrish Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2013, CIIT, Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: saba sehrish@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Faiza Saleem Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: faiza.saleem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Shumaila Butt Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Management Sciences, 2013, CIIT Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Finance Tel:
Email: shumaila.butt@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS