Department of Computer Sciences

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Almas Anjum Dean Computer Sciences

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Engineering, 2008, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision Tel: (051) 9157723
Email: dean.cs@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afzal Bhatti Chairperson/ Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 1989, University of Kent at Canterbury, UK
Research Interests: Interactive Information Environments, User Experience Design Tel: (051) 9157736
Email: mabhatti@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Asim Ali Coordinator / Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2007, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Software Testing, Dependable System, Software Security Tel:
Email: asim.ali@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Jabeen Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Engineering​, 2014, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Research Interests: Data Mining, Document analysis, Social network analysis Tel:
Email: sjabeen@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 2016, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel:
Email: ayesha.siddiqa@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mudassar Hussain Incharge IT Section/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science and Engineering (Networking and Distributed Systems), 2011, Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Network Security Tel: (051) 9157750
Email: mudassar.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Saqib Hussain Lecturer

Qualification: MS Database Professional, 2011, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Research Interests: Database Security Tel:
Email: saqib.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Hira Waseem Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2015, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel:
Email: hira.waseem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sadaf Anwar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2014, Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Human Computer Interaction Tel:
Email: sadaf.anwar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Iqbal Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2013, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel:
Email: saba.iqbal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Uzma Batool Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2008, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence Tel:
Email: uzma.batool@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rukhsana Kousar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2012, International Islamic University, Islamabad , Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks Tel:
Email: rukhsana.kousar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Sonia Naz Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2015, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Software Engineering Tel:
Email: sonia.naz@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Aisha Azeem Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2011, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Biometric Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Classification Algorithms Tel:
Email: aisha.azeem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Javeria Amin Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2015, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel:
Email: javeria.amin@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rida Zahra Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2014, University of Sargodha, Sargodha, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Data mining Tel:
Email: rida.zahra@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Nadeem Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2012, Mohammad Ali Jinnah University, Islamabad, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks Tel:
Email: muhammad.nadeem@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Ammara Zamir Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2016, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Web Mining Tel:
Email: ammara.zameer@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Munazza Bibi Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2014 University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Data Mining Tel:
Email: munazza.bibi@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saadia Shehryar Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Software Engineering, 2014 UET, Taxila, Pakistan, MS in Progress
Research Interests: Software Engineering Tel:
Email: saadia.shehryar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Tehreem Waseem Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Software Engineering, 2016, Fatima Jinnah Woman University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Software Quality Engineering, Machine Learning, Computational Linguistics Tel:
Email: tehreem.waseem@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS