Department of Computer Science

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Almas Anjum Dean Computer Science

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Engineering, 2008, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision Tel: (051) 9157723
Email: dean.cs@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Jabeen Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Engineering​, 2014, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Research Interests: Data Mining, Document analysis, Social network analysis Tel: (051) 9157736
Email: sjabeen@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Hira Waseem Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2015, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: hira.waseem@uow.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afzal Bhatti Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 1989, University of Kent at Canterbury, UK
Research Interests: Interactive Information Environments, User Experience Design Tel:
Email: mabhatti@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Asim Ali Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2007, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Software Testing, Dependable System, Software Security Tel: (051) 9157736
Email: asim.ali@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 2016, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel:
Email: ayesha.siddiqa@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Qaisar Ayyub Sheikh Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Networks​, 2014, University Teknologi, Malaysia
Research Interests: Routing Protocol, Buffer Management, Wireless Body Area Network Tel:
Email: dr.qaisar.ayub@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mudassar Hussain Incharge IT Section/ Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science and Engineering (Networking and Distributed Systems), 2011, Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Network Security Tel: (051) 9157750
Email: mudassar.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Iqbal Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2013, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: saba.iqbal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rukhsana Kousar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2012, International Islamic University, Islamabad , Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: rukhsana.kousar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Ammara Zamir Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Web Mining Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: ammara.zameer@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Munazza Bibi Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakista
Research Interests: Data Mining Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: munazza.bibi@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Javeria Amin Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2015, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: javeria.amin@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rida Zahra Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2016, University of Sargodha, Sargodha, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Data mining Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: rida.zahra@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Nazish Yousaf Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Software Engineering, 2017, College of EME, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Model-driven Software Engineering, Web Modeling, Web Application Testing, Model-based Testing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: nazish.yousaf@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Sabahat Nadeem Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2016, CIIT, Attock, Pakistan
Research Interests: Affective Computing, Adaptive System , Virtual Learning Enviroments Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: sabahat.nadeem@uow.edu.pk

Ms.Tooba Altaf Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2018, UET, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Biomedical Imaging Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: tooba.iltaf@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Farrah Aslam Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2017, UET, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Video Retrieval System Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: farrah.aslam@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Maryum Hamdani Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2017, College of E&ME, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Requirement Engineering, Software Project Management Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: maryum.hamdani@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Isra Naz Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2019, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing, Computer Vision Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: isra.naz@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mohibullah Khan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, FAST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Data Science, Deep Neural Networks, Machine Learning Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: mohibullah.khan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Marium Azhar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2018, UET, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing, Image Restoration Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: marium.azhar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Attia Irum Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Engineering, 2016, College of EME, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests:  Digital Image Processing, Digital Signal Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: attia.irum@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saadia Shehryar Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Software Engineering, 2014 UET, Taxila, Pakistan, MS in Progress
Research Interests: Software Engineering Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: saadia.shehryar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Salma Rehman Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2018, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: salma.rehman@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Naveera Sahar Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2016, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Information System Modeling Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: naveera.sahar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Uzma Batool Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2008, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: uzma.batool@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

Department of computer science Workshops, Seminars, Conferences and MOUs

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.